Venue and Setting

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island

The second pan-Canadian Conference on UDL is hosted by the Faculty of Education, UPEI and will take place on campus at UPEI.  The Organizers will provide participants with a list of featured, recommended accommodation in Charlottetown, including residences at UPEI .  Prince Edward Island will be at its loveliest in spring and we hope that participants from other provinces or from overseas will take the opportunity to visit the Island and discover its charms.

Things to do in Charlottetown

We are excited to host you in beautiful Charlottetown! Our host committee has put together a list of favourite things to see, do, and eat while you’re here!

Food and Drink

Hopyard – http://www.hopyard.ca/
Sadat’s Cuisine – https://www.facebook.com/Sadats-Cuisine-1390937601200900/
Upstreet – http://www.upstreetcraftbrewing.com/
Gahan House – www.gahan.ca
Water Prince Corner Shop – https://www.waterprincelobster.ca/
Local 343 – https://www.facebook.com/LOCAL-343-1072029769475006/
Redwater Grille – https://redwatergrille.com/charlottetown/
Pho Hung – https://www.facebook.com/phohungpei/
Churchill Arms – https://www.churchillarms.ca/
The Pilot House – http://thepilothouse.ca/
Claddagh Oyster House – http://www.claddaghoysterhouse.com/
The Merchantman – http://merchantman.ca/

Attractions

Charlottetown Waterfront – http://www.discovercharlottetown.com/en/see-do/peakeswharf/Peakes-Wharf.php
Victoria Row – http://www.discovercharlottetown.com/en/see-do/victoria-row.php
Victoria Park – http://www.discovercharlottetown.com/companies/136/409/Victoria-Park.php
Red Shores Racetrack and Casino – https://redshores.ca/
Confederation Centre of the Arts – http://www.confederationcentre.com/en/
The Guild – https://www.theguildpei.com/
St Dunstan’s Basilica – http://www.gov.pe.ca/hpo/app.php?nav=details&p=5952
Cows Creamery – http://cowscreamery.ca/
Confederation Trail – https://www.tourismpei.com/pei-confederation-trail
Charlottetown Farmer’s Market (Saturday Only) – http://charlottetownfarmersmarket.weebly.com/

Day trips

If you are planning on staying on PEI for a few days here are some day trips and excursions you will enjoy: